CHE logo

Faculty

David Block

David Block

deblock@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-6046
3140 RMI North
 

Roger Boulton

rbboulton@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0900
3154 RMI North
 

Jennifer Curtis

jscurtis@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0554
1042 Kemper Hall
Faculty Webpage: http://faculty.engineering.ucdavis.edu/curtis/
 Stephanie Dungan

Stephanie Dungan

 srdungan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5447
2221 RMI South
 Dungan Research Group
 Nael El-Farra

Nael El-Farra

 nhelfarra@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-6919
3110 Bainer Hall
 El-Farra Research Group
 

Roland Faller

rfaller@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5839
3092 Bainer Hall

Faculty Webpage: https://faculty.engineering.ucdavis.edu/faller/

Research Group: http://research.engineering.ucdavis.edu/multiscale/

Bruce Gates 

Bruce Gates

bcgates@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3953
3102 Bainer Hall 
 Gates’ Catalysis Research Group
 kronawitter coleman

Coleman Kronawitter

 ckrona@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5882
3096 Bainer Hall

Faculty Webpage: https://faculty.engineering.ucdavis.edu/kronawitter/

Research Group: http://kronawitter.ech.ucdavis.edu/

 

Tonya Kuhl

 tlkuhl@ucdavis.edu
(530) 867-3180
3106 Bainer Hall

Faculty Webpage: https://faculty.engineering.ucdavis.edu/kuhl/

Research Group: http://research.engineering.ucdavis.edu/kuhl/ 

 

Ambarish Kulkarni

arkulkarni@ucdavis.edu
3100 Bainer Hall

Kulkarni Research Group 

 Marjorie Longo

Marjorie Longo

 mllongo@ucdavis.edu
(530) 848-9340
3108 Bainer Hall

Faculty Webpage: http://research.engineering.ucdavis.edu/longo/marjorie-longo-bio-and-contact/

Research Group: http://research.engineering.ucdavis.edu/longo/ 

 Karen McDonald

Karen McDonald

kamcdonald@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8314
3008 Bainer Hall

Faculty Webpage: https://faculty.engineering.ucdavis.edu/mcdonald/

Research Group: http://mcdonald-nandi.ech.ucdavis.edu/ 

 Greg Miller

Greg Miller

 grgmiller@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7186
3006 Bainer
 Miller Research Group
 

Adam Moule

 amoule@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-8669
3014 Bainer Hall
 Moule Research Group
 

Alex Navrotsky

 anavrotsky@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3292
4440B Chem Annex
 NEAT ORU
 Ahmet Palazoglu

Ahmet Palazoglu

 anpalazoglu@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8774
3104 Bainer Hall
Palazoglu Research Group 
 Ronald Phillips

Ronald Phillips

 rjphillips@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2803
3010 Bainer Hall
Phillips Research Group 
 powell-new

Robert Powell

 rlpowell@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8779
125 Everson Hall
 Powell Research Group
 

William Ristenpart

 wdristenpart@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8780
3012 Bainer Hall
 Ristenpart Research Group
 runnebaum-thumb

Ron Runnebaum

 rcrunnebaum@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9078
3160 RMI North
 Runnebaum Research Group
 

Priya Shah

 prsshah@ucdavis.edu
(530)-752-7483
3002 Bainer Hall
 Shah Research Group

Spyros Tseregounis

stserego@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-8656
3114 Bainer Hall

 

Jason White

jarwhite@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5792
3098 Bainer Hall

 

Graduate Program Members

Graduate program members have home departments outside of the CHE Department, but have relevant research interests and are able to advise graduate students in Chemical Engineering.

Name Contact  Office  Group Site
Klaus van Benthem benthem@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5117
2007 Kemper Hall van Benthem Research Group
Ricardo Castro rhrcastro@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3724
2021 Kemper Hall Castro Research Group
Susan Gentry spgentry@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4686
2011 Kemper  
Jeff Gibeling jcgibeling@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7037
2019 Kemper Hall Gibeling Research Group
Volkmar Heinrich vheinrich@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6644
2323 GBSF Heinrich Lab
Joshua Hihath jhihath@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6497
3133 Kemper Hall Hihath Lab
You-Lo Hsieh ylhsieh@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0843
227 Everson Hall  
Tina Jeoh tjeoh@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1020
2044 Bainer Hall  Jeoh Lab
Sangtae Kim chmkim@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-2254
2023 Kemper Hall Kim Research Group
Denise Krol dmkrol@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-8329
3015 Ghausi Hall Krol Research Group
Roopali Kukreja rkukreja@ucdavis.edu
Phone number TBA
Office TBA Kukreja Research Group
Subhash Mahajan smahajan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5132
3092 Bainer Hall Mahajan Research Group
Ning Pan npan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6232
 229 Everson Hall Dr. Ning Pan’s Group
Atul Parikh anparikh@ucdavis.edu
(530) 304-7523
3007 Ghausi Hall Parikh Research Group
Subhash Risbud shrisbud@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0474
2015 Kemper Hall Risbud Research Group
Erkin Seker eseker@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7300
 3177 Kemper Hall  Seker Lab
Sabyasachi Sen sbsen@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-8397
2017 Kemper Hall Amorphous Materials
Research Group
Eduardo Silva esilva@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7107
2613 GBSF Silva Lab
Gang Sun gysun@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0840
 235 Everson Hall  Dr. Sun’s Group
Yayoi Takamura ytakamura@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7124 (lab phone)
2009 Kemper Hall Takamura Research Group
Cheemeng Tan cmtan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0840
 Ghausi Hall 3009  Tan Lab