Awards and Honors

Ambarish Kulkarni honored for graduate advising and mentoring

August 20, 2020

Chemical engineering assistant professor Ambarish Kulkarni is one of 34 faculty members across UC Davis to receive an inaugural Graduate Advising and Mentoring Award. He was nominated by the chemical engineering graduate program in recognition of service to the program, commitment to advising and mentorship the positive impact he has had on both graduate students and colleagues.

Distinguished Professor Robert Powell Receives 2020 Oliver Johnson Award

June 04, 2020
The University of California Academic Senate has awarded UC Davis Distinguished Professor Robert Powell as the 2020 co-recipient of the prestigious Oliver Johnson Award for Distinguished Leadership in the Academic Senate. This award, named after late Senate activist Oliver Johnson, is given biennially to two UC faculty members who have contributed in outstanding and creative ways to the Academic Senate and shared governance.

College of Engineering Dean Jennifer Curtis receives 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award from American Institute of Chemical Engineers

October 28, 2019
Jennifer Sinclair Curtis, Dean of the College of Engineering, has received the 2019 Particle Technology Forum’s Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE). She is being recognized as an outstanding contributor to the field of particle technology as well as for her leadership in promoting scholarship, research, development, service and education in this field.