The Departmental Safety Committee is charged with: reviewing results of inspections conducted by the safety coordinators or by groups outside of the department (e.g. CUPA); reviewing investigations of accidents and cases of injury and illness; making recommendations regarding prevention of accidents, injury and illness; developing strategies for implementing new safety management programs; facilitating the dissemination of safety information; and submitting recommendations in response to employee safety suggestions. Current members of the Safety Committee are Prof. Adam Moule (Chair), Bill Doering, and others to be determined. If you have any suggestions for improving safety, please don’t hesitate to contact anyone on the Safety Committee.

Safety Committee Minutes