Join the CHMS Department in extending congratulations to the UC Davis Chem-E-Car Team “Leadfoot”!  Leadfoot placed third at the 2015 AIChE Annual National Student Conference in Salt Lake City.  The team’s six operators, pictured above from left to right, were Andy Huynh, Chris O’Connor, Jordan Provost, Nicholas DiPressi, Andrew Ho, and Edgar Hernandez.
Leadfoot has already begun preparing for the 2016 Regional Conference with two new cars.  Good luck, Leadfoot!

The team members are pictured with 2015 AIChE President Cheryl Teich at left.